favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

In need of a EXP'd caregiver for your loved one? (New Braunfels)

123

available afternoons
available weekends
education completed: high school/GED

I am an experienced, mature woman with 20+ yrs assisting seniors with everyday chores, companionship, meals, dressing, etc,. I am kind, patient, and dependable. I can probably work with the "last minute" things happen scenario. I speak english, I am fluent in spanish as well. I understand it well when spoken to me, but I speak the tex-mex version.

At this time, I will only accept senior males(55/over) in need of assistance with in home activities/chores/grooming/limited bathing and toiletries (non incontinence only) to be discussed during interview.

I am seeking part time hours (15-20 week) after 2 pm during the weekdays, and 2 Saturdays a month.
It will be required that I work at least 4 hours a day at $20 per hour. If you require additional hours, after the 5th hour, the hourly rate will be $15 per hr. Payment will be made at the end of the assignment which is daily.

To protect the interests of caregiver/client, a contract will be drawn in agreement with the pay rate, and the responsibilities of BOTH parties involved. As I have mentioned, I have been in this business for over 20+ years with references provided upon requests.

I can provide your loved one with assistance everyday, every other day, or we can discuss other means of assistance. I am only flexible the times mentioned, I have a FT job with the city, and have passed a background check for 12 years. If needed, I encourage to conduct your own background as well.

Please do NOT contact me if, I do not meet the following requirements:
Fun loving, outgoing and friendly with dogs. I'm a K9 mother to 5 dogs from chi-shepherd size.
Flexible in mid-day and weekly activities
I am able to follow directions/instructions, and be a team player with family involvement such as outings, and
doing things in and out of the home. Light housekeeping, meal prep, etc.
I do not have the ability to transfer an active client from wheelchair to bed etc.
I can assist your loved one with a walker, and assist with getting in/out of bed. We can discuss options in the interview.

Honest and trustworthy (I'm employed w/city, background checks are done every 2 years.
I have been employed with the city for 12 years).

I do not have a medical certification which is NOT required for a personal caregiver/companion, but I can give you personal/business references upon request.

Please contact me with questions OR to schedule an interview in person. I'm looking forward to meeting you.
If this ad is still posted/posting, I'm still available for hire.

Thank you,
Stevi (Stephanie)
  • it's ok to contact this poster if you are a potential employer or other principal. Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6998658192

posted:

updated:

best of [?]