favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,500 / 5br - Looking for a Roomate (North/Northwest San Antonio)

5BR / 3Ba available sep 15
rent period: monthly
I'm being relocated for work second week of August. I plan to purchase a home by end of August and am looking for 1 roommate. I have two (very independent) children ages 10 and 17. I work FT remotely during the day and have a PT job with airlines, sometimes early mornings, sometimes late nights.... I don't know for sure until I get down there what the airline schedule will look like. Just looking for a solid roommate, that doesn't mind a super chill household, I do have two dogs (see photo) as well as a few cats coming with me, so ideally I'd prefer to find somebody without pets, as we have plenty of our own (but willing to consider a right fit, just won't guarantee anything, my bigger dog is picky with his playmates as he was an "only child" until recently).

I just wanted to be proactive about finding somebody before I come down there blind (all the way from WA State). Depending on the house I find, which I'm still in the hunt for, I'd like to hopefully rent out a bedroom and full bathroom to somebody. I found lots of affordable places near UT San Antonio, so maybe a college kid looking for a room. The rent will differ between $1,000-$1,500 depending on the set up I find (ex: Master w/ private bathroom, walk in closet, vs private room/private bath set up... just depends on floor plan and layout of what house I find).

My children are NOT the average (annoying/childish) children. They're both mature beyond their ages, and super low key and chill. You'll hardly notice they're there. Looking for the same in a roommate as well. I plan to purchase a 5 bedroom to have a spare room for guests/family to visit from time to time (hopefully not TOO often).

I'm just putting it out there for interest, to see what I'm working with, which will allow me to purchase the right home according to what I can afford with or without a roommate. I'd love to have a roommate tho!

post id: 7760014936

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching